play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwell Motor Company Ltd

At Oakwell Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwell Motor Company Ltd

Oakwell Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great service

    By RUSSELL S on 01 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service from beginning to end, bought a few cars from oakwell now and will again in the future


  • 5

    Genuine Company, Great Service

    By HELEN H on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Gary is extremely friendly, helpful and down to earth. Vehicle presented very well and exactly as described. Vehicle priced reasonably and I was able to drive it away the following day. Would recommend going to see for yourself the quality of vehicles for sale and the genuine feel of the company. Thank you

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 23/04/18

    Thank you for great review , hope your enjoying your new car Garry


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Mark R on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, friendly and helpful throughout. Would buy again from them

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 23/04/18

    Thank you for you great review hope to see you for your next car


  • 5

    Audi A3 my first car

    By CULLEN P on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice guy and I got a cool car 🚗 very clean when I got the car and the car very good when it comes to snow but the place where I got my car good place to get your car because your only 5 mins away from Barnsley So not hard to find or get to

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 21/03/18

    Thank you Cullen for great review hope to see you for your next car ¿ ¿


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Modesta V on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, helpful staff. I would recommend this place 100%!

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 21/03/18

    Thank you for great review we are here to help at anytime Thank you Garry


  • 5

    Excellence and quality.

    By JEFF H on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would strongly urge any person who is considering upgrading to a better mode of transport to visit Gary Holt at Oakwell motors in Barnsley. Top guy, very down to Earth and very helpful. Thank You Gary.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 24/11/17

    Thank you Jeff for your great review hope your enjoying your new car Garry


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By ANGELA R on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer is very helpful thoughtout and after the purchase. Would recommend using oakwell motors to anyone

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 15/10/17

    Thank you Angela for a great review , enjoy your new car and hope to see again Thanks Garry


  • 5

    Very satisfied, excellent

    By Kady S on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    So pleased with the service at s6 motors & i love my car! 10/10...so helpful and genuine. Drove it away within 2 days after first viewing the car. Brilliant. Thank you s6 motors

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 25/09/17

    Thank you once again for buying a car from us . Have fun in your new car


  • 5

    Highly Recommend S6 Motors Ltd 5 stars!

    By TOM W on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've been buying cars for almost 40 years and I have to say that the standard of car trader varies remarkably. S6 Motors are a first class operation who have a no nonsense, practical approach to finding out what you actually require. There is no overplayed sales pitch or pressure selling and I also received a very fair trade in price for my old car. The car I purchased was a very nice Honda Civic at a good price, which included warranty, a service and a full MOT. I would definitely recommend this company and I am confident that any issues I have following the sale (there have been none and I am very happy with the car) would be addressed. Once again many thanks to Gary and S6 Motors for an excellent experience.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/17

    Thank you so much Tom for a great review


  • 5

    Best experience of buying a used car

    By PHILIP H on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a Nissan qashqai from S6 Motors, went there first thing and met Garry must admit nothing was too much trouble. I suffer from arthritis and wanted to make sure I bought the right car must admit I was in and out of S6 Motors most of the day and tried 4 different cars but I never felt pressured into buying something I didn't want. Had a great experience buying my car and would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 14/07/17

    Cheers for great review Phil hope all ok with your new car Garry p.s feel free to call in at anytime


‹ Prev Next ›