play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakwell Motor Company Ltd

At Oakwell Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakwell Motor Company Ltd

Oakwell Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommend S6 Motors Ltd 5 stars!

    By TOM W on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've been buying cars for almost 40 years and I have to say that the standard of car trader varies remarkably. S6 Motors are a first class operation who have a no nonsense, practical approach to finding out what you actually require. There is no overplayed sales pitch or pressure selling and I also received a very fair trade in price for my old car. The car I purchased was a very nice Honda Civic at a good price, which included warranty, a service and a full MOT. I would definitely recommend this company and I am confident that any issues I have following the sale (there have been none and I am very happy with the car) would be addressed. Once again many thanks to Gary and S6 Motors for an excellent experience.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/17

    Thank you so much Tom for a great review


  • 5

    Best experience of buying a used car

    By PHILIP H on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a Nissan qashqai from S6 Motors, went there first thing and met Garry must admit nothing was too much trouble. I suffer from arthritis and wanted to make sure I bought the right car must admit I was in and out of S6 Motors most of the day and tried 4 different cars but I never felt pressured into buying something I didn't want. Had a great experience buying my car and would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 14/07/17

    Cheers for great review Phil hope all ok with your new car Garry p.s feel free to call in at anytime


  • 5

    Could not recommend enough!

    By BEN R on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car is a big step for anyone, it's a big commitment, I was looking for the right car for about 8 months and came across it at s6, I dealt with Garry the whole way through and I can't honestly say it was a very pleasant experience, no pressure what's so ever the process from test driving the car to me driving away in the car was a few days and that's really down to complications at my end. 110% would buy a car from here again. After driving the car for a few days I noticed the brakes on the front were really bad. I emailed Garry and he asked me to take the car down when I was free and sure enough it was all sorted for me no problems what's so ever.

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/17

    Cheers for great review Ben looking forward to seeing you again for your next car


  • 5

    One very happy customer today!

    By Wendy T on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend s6 motors. Very friendly guys who will go that extra mile for you. I have bought a car from then today and they couldn't help enough, let me sit at their desk and use their computer/scanner for paperwork. They have arranged to come and collect me from my house to take me to go and collect the car so I can drive it home and not have to find someone to drive mine home. Excellent customer service! = one happy customer! :-)


  • 5

    Couldn't be more happy!!

    By FILOMENA S on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient, professional, friendly. Everything you expect from a seller you have, in S6 Motors.


  • 5

    Fest, efficient and friendly

    By Lorna K on 10 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful definitely use them again


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By BENJAMIN B on 07 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    After having bad service from evan halshaw and nothing but trouble, it was so refreshing how nice these people are cant thank them enough. Would recommend these 150%.


  • 5

    Nissan juke

    By ROBERT H on 27 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Gary is a great bloke down to earth bought a Nissan Juke of him been looking for weeks and can't fault it drives lovely just what I wanted would recommend to anyone to buy from s6 motors cheers Gary

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 28/11/16

    Thank you Susan and Rob for your great review see you both soon Thanks Garry


  • 5

    Very professional very welcome ing

    By Karen S on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't wish for better I was kept informed every step of the way and guy was very friendly was made very welcome

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 25/09/17

    Thank you Karen for you review hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Alex T on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Doesn't get more pleasant than this trader, absolute joy to buy a car from, 10 out of 10 would 100% recommend

    Reply from Oakwell Motor Company Ltd on 25/09/17

    Thank you Alex for your time and your great review hope to see you soon